Freedom Rock

Learn about the Dickinson County Freedom Rock and Lake Park Veteran's Memorial. MORE>>

Community Calendar

Submit your event and upload a flyer for the Community Calendar with our new web form. MORE>>

Winter Ordinances

City ordinances regarding snow removal & snowmobile usage within city limits:
Snow Removal/Parking
Snowmobile Operation

Welcome to Lake Park!

Located in northwest Iowa and situated around Silver Lake, Lake Park is a friendly community with a top-notch school system, abundant outdoor recreational opportunities and economic development incentives for those looking to expand their business into Lake Park.

Please take a moment to explore our website. We know you'll soon see why Lake Park is a great place to spend a vacation or a lifetime.


Phone Numbers

City Admin/Clerk 712-832-3527  
Municipal Utilities 712-832-3667  
Police 712-336-2525
Emergency 9-1-1
Fire  712-832-3497
Emergency 9-1-1
Library 712-832-9505
Street Dept. 712-832-3854  
Pool (Seasonal) 712-832-3014

Pay Your Utility Bill Online!



Lake Park

Humidity: 93%
Wind: NNW at 16 mph

13°F / 22°F

21°F / 27°F

23°F / 31°F

22°F / 28°F
KWeather is powered by Kaleidoscoop

Upcoming Events

Thu Nov 26 @12:00AM
Thanksgiving Day
Tue Dec 08 @ 7:30AM
Silver Lake Park Improvement Assn. Meeting
Mon Dec 14 @ 7:00PM
City Council Meeting
Wed Dec 16 @ 5:30PM
Utility Board Meeting
Fri Dec 25 @12:00AM
Christmas Day
Fri Jan 01 @12:00AM
New Year’s Day
Mon Jan 11 @ 7:00PM
City Council Meeting
Tue Jan 12 @ 7:30AM
Silver Lake Park Improvement Assn. Meeting
Mon Jan 18 @12:00AM
Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Wed Jan 20 @ 5:30PM
Utility Board Meeting